LOUDON, Tenn. — The Polyurethane Foam Assn. held its November meeting virtually this year, spotlighting key regulatory issues and new technical developments, as well as electing new officers for 2021.

PFA’s November meeting was attended by more than 100 executives from foam manufacturers, chemical suppliers and other companies supporting the industry.

Presentations addresses issues such as regulations, recycling, product quality and activity in Europe. In addition, a technical program highlighted viscoelastic foam cure, issues with pink staining, end-of-foam-life technologies and more.

Jane Kniss of Evonik won the Herman Stone Technical Excellence Award, as her technical presentation was voted best by those attending.

Also during the event, members voted on officers and executive committee members for 2021. They are: President, Chip Holton, NCFI Polyurethanes; 1st Vice President, Philippe Knaub, FXI; 2nd Vice President, Tony Turoso, Tempur-Sealy; Secretary, Cam McLaughlin, Elite Comfort Solutions; Treasurer, Hamdy Khalid, Woodbridge Foam; and Immediate Past President, Bill Gollnitz, Plastomer.

Other executive committee members include Robert Heller, Future Foam; Susan Norris, Momentive; Scott Skolnekovich, Covestro; John Maloney, BASF; Doug Todd, Dow; and Paul Coleman, Huntsman.

Sessions were recorded and are available online for purchase at www.pfa.org.

The post PFA holds fall meeting online, elects officers appeared first on Furniture Today.

Translate »
Your Cart