HIGH POINT — The International Society of Furniture Designers has named the finalists for its 2020 Pinnacle Awards.

The finalists will be honored and the winners announced during the Pinnacle Awards Online TV Presentation on Oct. 24 at 6 p.m., via the organization’s YouTube channel. Interior designer Corey Damen Jenkins will keynote the awards ceremony.

“Each year when the submissions arrive, I am more and more impressed with the extraordinary quality of entries and glad that I do not have the judges’ difficult task of selecting the finalists and ultimately the winners,” said John Conrad, executive director.

The 2020 finalists are all professional product and furniture designers along with a few design students, and their works are produced and marketed by companies large and small.  A list of the finalists along with images of their products can be found here.

The theme for this year’s awards presentation is “Great Designs Unmasked,” a recognition of the need to change the Pinnacle’s normal gala format for 2020 as well as a chance to reveal to the world the positive impact good design has on mental and physical well-being.

Presenters, stationed at design-centric locations around the country, including several High Point locales, will honor nearly 70 finalists in 20 categories. Musical guests, Turpentine Shine, will perform original tunes throughout the one-hour program.

The 2020 Awards are sponsored by the High Point Market Authority, Leggett & Platt, International Market Centers, Herzog Veneers, Continental Hardware, Furniture Today, Pinnacle Financial Partners, Furniture Design Studios, Senlong Wood Company, Sherwin-Williams, High Point University and Elements Studios.

The judging panel for this year’s award are: Christi Barbour, Barbour Spangle Design; Everick Brown, Everick Brown Design; Kelly DiFoggio, International Textiles Alliance and Yarn and Loom; Diane Falvey, Furniture Lighting & Décor; John Gill, Haverty’s; Susan Inglis, Sustainable Furnishings Council; Stephanie James, Allen and James Interior Design; Kris Kolar, buyer, Clive Daniel Home; Ida McCausland, International Furniture Designers Assn.; Kaitlin Petersen, Business of Home; Rick Schroeder, furniture designer and past ISFD president and chairman; Jomo Tariku, Ethiopian American artist and industrial designer; Maria West, Maria West Photography.

The post ISFD names Pinnacle finalists appeared first on Furniture Today.